Helpful Tips for Roasting and Craving the Thanksgiving Turkey

English: A Thanksgiving turkey that had been s...
A Thanksgiving turkey brined for 10 hours in a brine of water, salt, brown sugar, cut and squeezed lemons and oranges, and chopped onion. Roasted in the oven in a roasting pan, for nearly 4 hours. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

With Thanksgiving only a few days away I hope you have your turkey in the fridge defrosting (unless you’re buying fresh) or it probably won’t be defrosted in time.

I thought I would share Turkey cooking and craving tips from these great sources.  For the roasting tips, I agree with everything he does except remember to remove your turkey from the oven when it’s about 5 degrees from being to the 165° because your turkey will keep cooking for about 10 minutes after it comes out of the oven and is resting.  It will be the perfect temperature by the time you slice it and not overdone.  http://www.howtocookathanksgivingturkey.com/

Here’s a video showing you how to beautifully crave up a turkey.

http://www.creative-culinary.com/2012/11/pumpkin-pie-martini/

http://947thewave.cbslocal.com/2012/11/05/all-about-turkey-how-to-buy-thaw-roast-carve-that-perfect-bird/

Enhanced by Zemanta

7 Comments Add yours

  1. It looks so easy and, yet, my turkey is always a mess after slicing. I’ll refer back to this on Thursday! Have a Happy Turkey Day!

    1. heididmedina says:

      I can’t say that mine is ever that pretty either, but I think it just takes practice 🙂 You have a Happy Thanksgiving as well.

Leave a comment